How WakandaRides Credits Are Refunded When a Driver Cancels

Learn what happens to your WakandaRides credits when a driver cancels.

If you used WakandaRides credits toward your booking and the driver cancels the ride, the eligible credits used for that booking are returned to you.

1. The driver cancels the ride

When a driver cancels, affected passenger bookings are automatically cancelled.

You do not need to cancel the booking yourself.

2. You receive a full refund

A driver cancellation refunds:

  • 100% of the seat price

  • The booking fee

  • Eligible WakandaRides credits used for the booking

3. Your credits are returned

Eligible credits used toward the cancelled booking are returned to your WakandaRides account.

You can use available credits toward another eligible booking.

4. Check your payment history

To review the refund:

Profile → Payment Methods → Payment History

Open the transaction for the cancelled ride to review the available details.

Good to know

When the driver cancels, you receive a full refund, including eligible WakandaRides credits used for the booking.

Was this article helpful?